A Man goes shopping for shoes

I approach the shop with my boys. They go running around, doing the weights, the basketball, the golf.

I sneak to the shoe section. I admire the display. Sniff the fragrant aroma of new shoes. I think of all the lost years. Ah, squash shoes…

Normally I would have gone for the cheap (R299) Prince or Hi-Tec. But, I say I have a bad back, and look further up the rack (it seems to increase with price, except for the really smart balck Hi-Tecs). A smooth talking Adidas, white with blue trimmings, catches my eye. Comfort rating ****. It’s spongier than the cheapies. I drool.

I have done my reconnaisance. I have circled the prey. It’s time to move on. Don’t let them know that you want to buy.  Who knows? they might be considering a sale:). Next week: the wife comes with.

This was just the first trip…

Leave a Reply

