My Passport is ready!

Can you believe it??????
Believe it because it’s true!!!!!

From Monday, 2 April to Tuesday 17 April, a period that included 2 public holidays, thereby leaving only 10 working days, my application was dispatched (eventually) from Bellville, after waiting at Wynberg for 7 of those days, onwards to Pretoria, where fingerprints were verified, and the document printed. In the parlance of the department, I moved from a 5 to a 7 to a 12.

My contact deserves a medal. I want to send her something like a gift voucher, but I am unsure of the protocol regarding gifts. Would it be deemed an act of corruption? I think I will send flowers. Big, beautiful flowers.

One Response to “My Passport is ready!”

  1. Richard Springer Says:

    Hey Rod,

    Moved to Germany for three months and don’t know how to get hold of you other than through this reply.

    How’s it going?

Leave a Reply

