What every Dad wants to hear…

“I’ll love you more than Mom”.

But wait, there’s more: “If you buy me a diving suit with a weight belt.”

That was said by Noah yesterday. I wonder if he’ll say the same when I do get around to buying him a diving suit at age 15. Only ten years to go.

Some people measure out their lives in coffee spoons, others in their children’s laughter.

I walked with Jody to the shops at about nine o’ clock last night. He held on tightly to me with his head resting on my shoulder. Maybe he was a bit scared of the dark, so he was happy to have his Dad to hold. We didn’t say a word. He fell asleep in the shop. The return trip was agony for me, having a heavy bag of groceries in the other hand, and not being able to switch very easily.

Here they are, again:

noah4.jpg                     jody_serious.jpg

3 Responses to “What every Dad wants to hear…”

  1. piplup4 Says:

    WHAT IN THE WHAT WHAT IN THE WHHHHHHHHHHHAT WHAT IS THIS (STARTES SCREAMING AT THE SCREEN)

  2. Maizy Says:

    Excuse me for commenting on this site that I have never heard of, but your site was generated on a blog post that piplup4 and I read, so please excuse her comment. thank you

  3. the1rod Says:

    No problem. Thank you for your visit. Feel free to come again:) Where is your blog?

Leave a Reply

