Who gave my name to Charity?

In the past two weeks, I have received heartfelt appeals to “donate a light” and ”share in the magic of christmas” from two different charity organisations (actually, maybe that “magic of christmas” line is just a jingle I heard in the shops). I wanted to question where they got my name, but what i really want to know is this: Is one not immune, even in the privacy of one’s own home, to sights of depravity (actually, that should be deprivation, but depravity almost rhymes with privacy, donttit?) and abuse. I mean, I get enough of that by switching on the television news, for goodness sakes.

Leave a Reply

