Yippeee, yay! It’s Squashie Day…

That’s right folks, it’s Thursday. That means a post-work workout on the squash court.

I’ve been a bit sluggish this week, but things are looking up. I don’t know whether it is related but I have been avoiding sugar lately. In fact, I am also not gonna have my cup of coffee before the game either. I have been following a bit of Patrick Holford’s advice on controlling my blood sugar level.

An interesting fact he mentions: from the 1980s to the 1990s, the amount of fat eaten has decreased (due to the fat free fad), but the number of obese people has increased. On the other hand, sugar levels have risen from an average of 47kg per person per year to 57 kg per year. Gad! They even put sugar into bread.

Anyway, here’s his website if you’re interested:

http://www.patrickholford.com/content.asp?id_Content=1

Leave a Reply

