So Shoe me!

Fumbling about in the dark of pre-07h00 Cape Town in the winter, I dressed quickly as I was going to be picked up for work by Thahir, my car having slept over at the mechanic’s. When we got to work, I looked down to find that my shoes did not match. One black and smart, the other brown and scarred. Thahir said I reminded him of Einstein. I agree, below the neck!

No one else seemed to notice, though. I walked to the mall at lunchtime, and my feet spot was the last place people looked. I guess it helps to be so devastatingly handsome:)

This early rising was not too bad actually. I haven’t done it regularly since high school. But I doubt I want to get into such bad habits so late in life.

Leave a Reply

